01530 516990 hts@harlowts.co.uk

About Us

About us

The objective of Harlow Timber Systems Limited is to satisfy the customers’ needs for a personal and professional service in the design and supply of roof truss components for the construction industry. This is at a competitive price, on time, every time and to promote our Company and its products through its assistance and service to customers.

Harlow Timber Systems Limited was established in 1984. We are a family run business and over time we have developed the reputation as one of the top manufacturers of engineered products in the UK.

Our core product is Timber Roof Trusses; however we also design and manufacture Posi Joists and Feature Trusses.

History

Originally we were known as H & S Timber Systems Limited running a modest plant in Bagworth, Leicestershire.

In 2001 we were purchased by Harlow Bros Limited. Their investment in new plant and machinery for the business has seen a doubling of output. Such was the demand we moved to a new purpose built premises at Bardon, Leicestershire in 2004.

In 2009 with demand still on the increase we decided to open a second purpose built plant in Kettering, Northamptonshire.

Offering the complete engineered package from specialist design service to supply and erection, Harlow Timber Systems Limited are able to design and manufacture engineered products for the most complex building requirements.

Since the opening of the Kettering plant, Harlow Timber Systems has over the last 10 years has continued to invest in the business. With the demand in construction continuing to grow it was decided to invest in a production facility at Burton Upon Trent in 2014, 2 factories (20,000 sq./ft) housing 4 press stations, 4 blade saw, Randek single blade and Posi Joist machine. The location of the facility was a strategic move to service our client base in the West of the Midlands.

The new branch was now able to enable the increase production of the full range of roof trusses, Posi Joist and Spandrel Panels where their market share was increasing over the conventional joist market.

In 2016 Harlow Timber Systems again invested in another facility (14,000sq/ft unit) at Bardon dedicated to produce the growing Specialised Feature Oak market and the ever growing Spandrel panel and Gable panel market. This unit was installed with the new AV Birch 450 Posi Joist press – cranes and table press for the Spandrel Panel frames.

This investment was soon followed in 2017 by the purchase of 2 more units (covering 18,000 sq./ft) enabling Harlow Timber Systems to install two more gantry press stations covering 18m, 3 single blade in feed saws and an additional Av Birch 750 Posi joist press.

Harlow Timber Systems Head office also had investment placed in the operations facility with a new AV Birch Magna Press and AV Birch Multi head press system installed during this year 2019.

This substantial investment plan over the last 5 years not only covered the hardware requirement but also the transport fleet for the business to succeed. Harlow Timber systems now have several 7.5 tonne and 12.5 tonne lorries at each site able to deliver the client products at a weeks’ notice nationally.

We are committed to providing the best service and product we can at the best price possible. With a customers at the focal point of our business.

With a portfolio of blue chip customers Harlow Timber Systems Limited has experience of producing engineered products for hospitals, nursing homes, schools and offices.

The company’s link with local builders also ensures that the same level of skill and attention is afforded to housing projects.

Meet the team

We are extremely proud of our team at Harlow Timer Systems. We take pride in training all of our workers from a young age to make sure they do things our way – the right way!

Directors

David Stockill

Managing Director

Gary Jarvis

Production Director

Stuart Dinsdale

Chris Bowns

Sales

Ben Hammond

Head of Merchant Sales

ben.hammond@harlowts.co.uk

Richard Williams

Sales Representative

richard.williams@harlowts.co.uk

Keagan Badenhorst

National Account Manager

keagan.badenhorst@harlowts.co.uk

Leon White

Site Liaison Officer

leon.white@harlowts.co.uk

Laura Jory

Sales Representative

laura.jory@harlowts.co.uk

Design Office

James Cave

Chris Wright

Tate Barnes

Trainee Estimator/Designer

tate.barnes@harlowts.co.uk

Lawrence Mattock

Apprentice Estimator

lawrence.mattock@harlowts.co.uk

Lee Ridgway

Estimating Manger

lee.ridgway@harlowts.co.uk

Elliott Liddle-Yau

Jonathan Bell

Designer/Estimator

jonathan.bell@harlowts.co.uk

Samantha Johnson

Office Administrator

samantha.johnson@harlowts.co.uk

Oika Law

Designer Manager

oika.law@harlowts.co.uk

Rob Michael

Estimator/Designer

robert.michael@harlowts.co.uk

Ryan Woodley

Estimator/Designer

ryan.woodley@harlowts.co.uk

Jim Webster

Technical Designer

jim.webster@harlowts.co.uk

Dean Simpson

Oliver Hollis

Apprentice Estimator

oliver.hollis@harlowts.co.uk

Accounts Office

Sharon Jory

Accounts Office Manager

sharon.jory@harlowts.co.uk

Kerry Schroder

Accounts Assistant

kerry.schroder@harlowts.co.uk

Rachel Colman

Accounts Administrator

rachel.colman@harlowts.co.uk

Production

Shaun Price

Branch Manager Kettering

shaun.price@harlowts.co.uk

Robert Walters

Transport & Logistics Manager

robert.walters@harlowts.co.uk

Josh Dilkes

Production Manager Kettering

josh.dilkes@harlowts.co.uk

Darren Heward

Production Manager Burton

darren.heward@harlowts.co.uk

Scott Hall

Senior Production Manager Bardon

scott.hall@harlowts.co.uk

Mark Sparham

Assistant Production Manager Burton

mark.sparham@harlowts.co.uk

Russell Edwards

Production Manager Bardon

russell.edwards@harlowts.co.uk

Ellie Wineberg

Production Planning Supervisor

ellie.wineberg@harlowts.co.uk

Click here to build your