01530 516990 hts@harlowts.co.uk

About Us

About us

The objective of Harlow Timber Systems Limited is to satisfy the customers’ needs for a personal and professional service in the design and supply of roof truss components for the construction industry. This is at a competitive price, on time, every time and to promote our Company and its products through its assistance and service to customers.

Harlow Timber Systems Limited was established in 1984. We are a family run business and over time we have developed the reputation as one of the top manufacturers of engineered products in the UK.

Our core product is Timber Roof Trusses; however we also design and manufacture Easi Joists and Feature Trusses.

History

Originally we were known as H & S Timber Systems Limited running a modest plant in Bagworth, Leicestershire.

In 2001 we were purchased by Harlow Bros Limited. Their investment in new plant and machinery for the business has seen a doubling of output. Such was the demand we moved to a new purpose built premises at Bardon, Leicestershire in 2004.

In 2009 with demand still on the increase we decided to open a second purpose built plant in Kettering, Northamptonshire.

Offering the complete engineered package from specialist design service to supply and erection, Harlow Timber Systems Limited are able to design and manufacture engineered products for the most complex building requirements.

Since the opening of the Kettering plant, Harlow Timber Systems has over the last 10 years has continued to invest in the business. With the demand in construction continuing to grow it was decided to invest in a production facility at Burton Upon Trent in 2014, 2 factories (20,000 sq./ft) housing 4 press stations, 4 blade saw, Randek single blade and Easi Joist machine. The location of the facility was a strategic move to service our client base in the West of the Midlands.

The new branch was now able to enable the increase production of the full range of roof trusses, Easi Joist and Spandrel Panels where their market share was increasing over the conventional joist market.

In 2016 Harlow Timber Systems again invested in another facility (14,000sq/ft unit) at Bardon dedicated to produce the growing Specialised Feature Oak market and the ever growing Spandrel panel and Gable panel market. This unit was installed with the new AV Birch 450 Easi Joist press – cranes and table press for the Spandrel Panel frames.

This investment was soon followed in 2017 by the purchase of 2 more units (covering 18,000 sq./ft) enabling Harlow Timber Systems to install two more gantry press stations covering 18m, 3 single blade in feed saws and an additional Av Birch 750 Easi joist press.

Harlow Timber Systems Head office also had investment placed in the operations facility with a new AV Birch Magna Press and AV Birch Multi head press system installed during this year 2019.

This substantial investment plan over the last 5 years not only covered the hardware requirement but also the transport fleet for the business to succeed. Harlow Timber systems now have several 7.5 tonne and 12.5 tonne lorries at each site able to deliver the client products at a weeks’ notice nationally.

We are committed to providing the best service and product we can at the best price possible. With a customers at the focal point of our business.

With a portfolio of blue chip customers Harlow Timber Systems Limited has experience of producing engineered products for hospitals, nursing homes, schools and offices.

The company’s link with local builders also ensures that the same level of skill and attention is afforded to housing projects.

Meet the team

We are extremely proud of our team at Harlow Timer Systems. We take pride in training all of our workers from a young age to make sure they do things our way – the right way!

Bardon Branch

Main Office: 01530 516990
Main Fax: 01530 516991

David Stockill

Managing Director

Gary Jarvis

Production Director

Chris Bowns

Ben Hammond

Business Development Manager

ben.hammond@harlowts.co.uk

Oika Law

Senior Technical Designer

oika.law@harlowts.co.uk

Rob Michael

Estimator/Designer

robert.michael@harlowts.co.uk

Jim Webster

Technical Designer

jim.webster@harlowts.co.uk

Lee Ridgway

Chris Wright

Dean Simpson

Elliott Liddle-Yau

Ollie Higginson

Sales Representative

ollie.higginson@harlowts.co.uk

Sharon Jory

Company Accounts

sharon.jory@harlowts.co.uk

Kerry Schroder

Laura Jory

Company Accounts

laura.jory@harlowts.co.uk

Sharon Jory

Company Accounts

sharon.jory@harlowts.co.uk

Kerry Schroder

Laura Jory

Company Accounts

laura.jory@harlowts.co.uk

Scott Hall

Production Manager

scott.hall@harlowts.co.uk

Russell Edwards

Assistant Production Manager

russell.edwards@harlowts.co.uk

David Hughes

Planning Supervisor

david.hughes@harlowts.co.uk

Liam Groom

Kettering Branch

Main Office: 01536 514500
Main Fax: 01536 411101

Stuart Dinsdale

James Cave

Estimator/Designer

james.cave@harlowts.co.uk

Keagan Badenhorst

Ryan Woodley

Estimator/Designer

ryan.woodley@harlowts.co.uk

James Cave

Estimator/Designer

james.cave@harlowts.co.uk

Keagan Badenhorst

Ryan Woodley

Estimator/Designer

ryan.woodley@harlowts.co.uk

Richard Williams

Business Development

richard.williams@harlowts.co.uk

Shaun Price

Production Manager

shaun.price@harlowts.co.uk

Rob Main

Transport/Dispatch

robert.main@harlowts.co.uk

Leon White

Production Supervisor

leon.white@harlowts.co.uk

Burton Branch

Main Office: 01530 516990

Darren Heward

Production Manager

darren.heward@harlowts.co.uk

Mark Sparham

Assistant Production Manager

mark.sparham@harlowts.co.uk

Click here to build your

Address:
Walker Rd, Forest Business Park
Bardon Hill, Coalville
Leicestershire LE67 1TU

Phone: 01530 516990
Email: hts@harlowts.co.uk

Opening Times:

Monday: 8:30 – 17:30
Tuesday: 8:30 – 17:30
Wednesday: 8:30 – 17:30
Thursday: 8:30 – 17:30
Friday: 8:30 – 17:30
Saturday: 8:30– 11
Sunday: Closed

General Enquiry: